Writing, Feelings

What do I write?

It’s not that I have nothing to write about. I have half-written posts on bullying and goodbyes and education. I have things to say about my N1 test, but we’ll wait for the results to see how it went (though, I’m not hopeful). But, I find myself stopping halfway through because the posts end up being a little too negative, and I don’t want to be writing about anything overly negative as I leave this town.

I can imagine being back in America, throwing around learning strategies and criticizing things that happened in Japan. Looking at them from a distance. Writing with time and space as allies.

But for now, I want to go out with high feelings, even if that means I’m not able to finish anything I write.

That said, I have been writing a lot. I have 3 goodbye speeches to write to my schools, and while my elementary one isn’t too long, my middle school one became really long. I should chop it down. I have to deliver it next Wednesday, my last day at the middle school, in front of all the students. I hope it’ll go over well. Lord knows I’ve seen enough kids and teachers doze off during other speeches. I’ve given my fair share of yawners too. Hopefully enough peer editors will prevent that.

With that, I bid ya’ll adieu. Hope next week brings a clearer head. And thanks for sticking around during this tougher time.

2 thoughts on “Writing, Feelings

    • They’re almost entirely in Japanese, haha. I’ll post them soon. Probably after I deliver them, so I can give my thoughts about giving them too.

      On that note, I’ve also been writing an article every month for my town paper, both in English and Japanese. 3 years of those. I’ll probably start posting those soon too.

What're ya thinkin'?

