Substantial

It’s been so long since I’ve written something long-form and not about my current project. It’s hard to get back in that mindset though. It’ll happen, but a little more distance from my current project will help.

The game was a pretty good success. Aside from the fact that their time in class playing it was not nearly enough. But that’s where the USB gift will come in.

Shichikashuku II is more done than is necessary but less done than I’d like. There’s always something more to add. I guess that’s what happens when you make a sprawling world map first.

I’m finishing up the post-game content this week. I didn’t get time to put in the airship, not because it can’t be implemented, but because implementing it means I need to finish making the 3-4 areas you can only access with the airship. Could I implement it without those? Sure. But the game will feel less complete, ironically, even though it has more in it.

Next Sunday, I give the USBs with the game to the students. But, maybe not. If I feel like there’s still a little more work that needs going into it, I think I’ll do that.

Man, game delays suck. But it’s even worse being on this side of it.

What're ya thinkin'?

