On Schedule

Phew. Even in spite of my shorter deadlines, and that 5 day break, I’m all caught up and on schedule. With the game I mean. Not the blog. Sorry about that. ><;

I’m working on the final section of the main game this week. Then there’s a wedding on the 20th. Then, if all goes according to plan, the game will be 90% done by the 25th, with most / all of the characters in the game. Also by this time, all the battles and “English Gates” will be in the main game and, to some degree (on the side of the game being easy), balanced.

With my own preliminary balancing done, I’ll send the game to friends and get their feedback / basic bug testing. During this time, I’ll be adding more to the post-game content, worrying less about the balance here. This content is likely to be the most buggy and unbalanced, perhaps, but it will be in the game, and that’s what matters. Not intentionally buggy of course, but with fewer eyes on it, it’ll be a little harder to get data.

It’s getting towards the home stretch. I’m looking forward to what the game is shaping up to be.

What're ya thinkin'?

